The Chesnuts are Falling!

Posted: September 21, 2010 in babble, Chester Gap, chestnuts, pond, squirrels
Tags: ,


We closed on the house yesterday in Front Royal. This is both exhilirating and scary at the same time. The amount of work that needs to be done is overwhelming but the beauty is we are in no hurry and there is plenty to enjoy while we are working. There are three willow trees, a large one which sits right next to the pond which is stocked with catfish, bass and blue gill. 

So, I will collect my chestnuts from Chester Gap, as they are aplenty in that neck of the woods, and transport them over to my little squirrel buddies on this side of town, to share. After all, we are family and I love watching those little guys marvel at finding such a treat. 

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Now you have me intrigued to find out more. Oh and incase you haven't been told today, you're pretty sexy in that picture.mae.agha@yahoo.com

  2. Snoopylloyd says:

    Thanks, Anon. Actually, your email address makes me want to call you Miaga, like Miagi or Mr. Miagi on Karate Kid. lol.

Leave a comment